Coffee break at the ACE Hotel

Something that I always loved about living in Japan was that no matter where I went the coffee was always great. In New York on the other hand, I feel like it is always a hit or miss situation.  The coffee is either fantastic or terribly watery or sour or burnt.  So when I find a good coffee place I keep on going back.


I am pretty picky about coffee but I really love the coffee at the ACE Hotel.  I am not sure what I love more, the coffee or the atmosphere inside of the hotel.

I recommend anyone who is looking for a cool place to hang out and have a cup of coffee or even to do some studying or drawing, to stop by the ACE hotel lounge and grab a cup of coffee.  It’s a great place to chill out.

The coffeeshop serves Stumptown coffee and it is located inside of the lobby so that you can grab a cup and then sit down in the lobby/lounge.

They use real mocha!

You can also purchase their coffee if you would like to make it at home!

They also serve these cake bites that are actually made at Milk Cafe.  They are really different and delicious.   They are sort of like a combination of a chocolate truffle and cake, gotta try ’em!

2 responses to “Coffee break at the ACE Hotel

  • Sakura

    That mocha looks really good! 😀
    I should try this place sometime. I agree. There are so many coffee stores but it’s hard to find a good one. Do you make coffee at home too?

    • pekochan216

      Thanks for the comment! Yeh, I do make it at home often and I actually use a very inexpensive brand. But for some reason the way I make it makes it taste really good 😛 I think because I use a lot of scoops of ground coffee 🙂

Leave a Reply

Peko's Country Kitchen

Vegan Sweets and Treats

Bronte Brooklyn

An Australian (eating, drinking + living the good life) in New York City

Big Little Farm

Kingston, NY

RIDGEWOOD DAYS

おしゃれ番長のニュージャージー滞在記

masteringtheartofpaleocooking.wordpress.com/

Mastering the Art of Paleo Cooking

My Drama Tea

My Cup of Tea

J-Everything

Japanese Variety Shows, Dramas, and Pop Music

SetsukoPastry

Setsuko Pastry Talk

lepann

Just another WordPress.com site

An Ode To Mung Beans

Mung beans are amazing, but I am here to show you that there is more to vegan cooking than tasty little legumes!

Organic Food Incubator

Solutions for small food and beverage manufacturers

eatlivewear.wordpress.com/

Vegan. Gluten Free. Lactose Free. Sugar Free. Saying "NO" to Pharmaceutical Meds. Low Glycemic. Lovin' On - Ayurveda. Herbcraft. Fashion. Music. Art & The Good Life.

Shiny Happy*People

living, loving, and giving in the city

veganbloggersunite.wordpress.com/

One Blog to Unite Them All - Vegan Bloggers Unite!

the SKINny girl

living with eczema, allergies and other skin issues

EdibleEarthscapes

Farming, feasting and frolicking around the world

