Natural Flu and Cold Remedy

IMG_9625I love this time of the year but it is also a time that I usually get sick.

No matter how hard I try to keep myself healthy and avoid catching a cold it seems like I always catch one a few times during the year.  But this time I found something great!  It is a natural remedy that you take when you feel like you are about to catch a cold and it actually stops you from getting a cold!  I tried Quantom Cold and Flu the other day on the onset of my cold and by the next day I already felt like I was getting better! I went into Whole Foods looking to buy goldenseal tablets but the lady recommended me this formula, Quantom Cold and Flu. It was about $18 and I wasn’t sure if it was worth but I figured I would try it anyways. It’s definitely not cheap but it will last a very long time. I only needed to take two doses of it for it to work. You can order Quantom Cold and Flu online or find it in your local health food store or Whole Foods.

I also recommend this tea made of Echinacea and Goldenseal.  It also works as a great preventative. The trick is to keep it in hot water for 10-15 minutes so that the tea is very potent. You can also find this tea at your local health food store or you can buy it at iherb.com (Alvita Echinacea and Goldenseal). While you’re there you can use this code to save money on your order at iherb.com:PEK478

Leave a Reply

Peko's Country Kitchen

Vegan Sweets and Treats

Bronte Brooklyn

An Australian (eating, drinking + living the good life) in New York City

Big Little Farm

Kingston, NY

RIDGEWOOD DAYS

おしゃれ番長のニュージャージー滞在記

masteringtheartofpaleocooking.wordpress.com/

Mastering the Art of Paleo Cooking

My Drama Tea

My Cup of Tea

J-Everything

Japanese Variety Shows, Dramas, and Pop Music

SetsukoPastry

Setsuko Pastry Talk

lepann

Just another WordPress.com site

An Ode To Mung Beans

Mung beans are amazing, but I am here to show you that there is more to vegan cooking than tasty little legumes!

Organic Food Incubator

Solutions for small food and beverage manufacturers

eatlivewear.wordpress.com/

Vegan. Gluten Free. Lactose Free. Sugar Free. Saying "NO" to Pharmaceutical Meds. Low Glycemic. Lovin' On - Ayurveda. Herbcraft. Fashion. Music. Art & The Good Life.

Shiny Happy*People

living, loving, and giving in the city

veganbloggersunite.wordpress.com/

One Blog to Unite Them All - Vegan Bloggers Unite!

the SKINny girl

living with eczema, allergies and other skin issues

EdibleEarthscapes

Farming, feasting and frolicking around the world

